Halloween, Time Change and NaNoWriMo

October may be my favorite month of the year.  But November isn’t far behind. I really love the fall months.  Maybe that is why I love Ketchikan so much. The weather is like fall most the year.

I grew up in a very controlled religious family.  We couldn’t do anything. I am so happy that Halloween is now not just for children anymore.  I love to dress up and be something I’m not.  I don’t get to go trick or treating, but I get to go drinking with people who looks a weird as I do.

This Halloween party people get an extra hour. And Nanowrimo will get an extra hour too since the clocks go back at 2:00 am.  Noveling for an extra hour of the first day. That would be great, unless I am sleeping. An extra hour of sleep is cool too.

There it is my weekend. Halloween and NaNoWriMo and an extra hour I don’t know how I am going to spend.  Man, I am really looking forward to it.

Have a spooky, fun, safe Halloween

One thought on “Halloween, Time Change and NaNoWriMo

  1. Good luck as we begin NaNoWriMo! I’m so very excited! I love the fall months, too — October has been great. Hopefully November will bring us even better success 🙂

Leave a Reply

