Mid-Month Update

It has been a few days since I last posted to the blog.  I have been writing my little heart out for NaNoWriMo. And I am way ahead.  I have been eating, breathing and not sleeping my novel.  The novel has taken over my mind.  I am sitting at 38,802 words.  So my work will end up being more than 50,000 words.  I do intend on finishing. 

Here are some things I have found out.

1. Week two is when you run out of steam even when you are way ahead.  But I got my excitement back, I just jumped to a different scene.

2. Jumping around is fun, that way you don’t have to connect the scenes until next month during editing.

3. Twitter is addictive. I can’t get enough, and tweetdeck is way too cool.

4. I can’t live without the internet. I am such a geek.

Now I have taken a short break from writing. It is almost 1 am here in Alaska. The days are growing short, the nights are way too long.  And soon I will finish my first draft. Now if I can just get a job, everything will be good.

 

Leave a Reply

