New Writing Goal

I don’t make New Year’s resolutions.  I never keep them. I am just extending a goal I made last summer.  I wanted to start writing every day, and maybe even finish a project.

I did start writing every day, through the months of August, September, October, and November. I feel off in December when I started working and I was so tired. And my legs hurt so badly.  I am now getting ready to try again on my writing.  I have started a new project, and I am still working on the one from last year. 

So to help me with that I have join WriYe. I have set a goal of 150,000 words. That is only 12,000 or so words a month. I can easily do that, I’m sure.  I just need to start writing and stop wasting time.  The sad thing is my post on my blog don’t count as my word goals, but that’s okay.  The blog is for warm up. 

Now on to character and world building.  Those worlds will count.

2 thoughts on “New Writing Goal

    • It is sort of like NaNoWriMo but it goes all year. You make a yearly goal, mine is 150,000 words. And there is three month verifications to make sure you are on track. The forums are great. You should look it up.
      Thanks for reading.
      Pam

Leave a Reply

