A Little Bragging

I haven’t done a very good job on the one post a day on my blog.  I will start doing better as I now have reliable internet and don’t have to worry about being cut off.  The internet is not the only reason I have neglected my blog. I have done some actual writing.

I am so proud of myself. I have finished the story evolution of my new book idea.  In other words I have made a very basic outline that has a beginning, middle and end.  Now I am going to do a more detailed scene by scene outline to write my novel from. But I have at last gotten to the end of a story. Something I haven’t done in a long time.

I didn’t do this on my own. I have read a terrific writing book called “First Draft in 30 Days” by Karen S. Wiesner. It is an awesome book and I have gotten more done on this story than any I have worked on in the last six months.  She also has a really cool website. www.karenwiesner.com 

My goal has been to finish a book, and now I know that I can do it. Because I know how its going to end. I haven’t been this excited in a long time.  So I have finished writing for today, and now I am going to watch some old tv on hulu. Guess which show. Lou Grant, of course.

Leave a Reply

