Summer in Southeast Alaska

Summer is busy time here in Alaska.  It is when the most money is made. And sometimes the sun even shines.  I have to admit the sun has been around much more than normal this summer.  It has been really dry for here.  We went a whole week with no rain. Dust was starting to fly before the rain started again.

Now that I work the night shift, I really love the cloudy days. It is so much easier to sleep.  When the sun is shining I feel like I am missing something. Like Vitamin D.  I miss hot summers, but not that much. When my sister tells me it is 100 degrees in Kansas. I am reminded why I really, really love summer in Southeast Alaska. 

I have got to remember to blog more.  See ya soon.

Leave a Reply

