Mental Health and Guns

I do not own a gun. I don’t have a reason too. I don’t hunt, and I wouldn’t know how to use a hand gun.  But most my male relatives have more than one gun.  My brothers are hunters.  And I admit I like a good piece of venison every now and then. So I have no desire to see anyone’s gun should be taken away.

I do think there needs to be more control.  Some people should just not be able to get guns. The guy who did all the shooting in Arizona slipped through the cracks. He definitely has some mental health problems. And being an adult there was really no way anyone else could get him the help he needed. Still he should not have been able to get a gun.

The whole thing is so sad.  So many things need to be changed. The world is just a little scarier now.

Leave a Reply

