The Day After the Storm

Snow is done, wind has died down. Now is the day after the storm. There is no school, and traffic seems slow.  I live on a very busy street, but all is quiet. The roads are still a snowy mess. And it is cold, so bitter cold.

Tomorrow it is going to be warmer, maybe even above freezing. Today is just a day to stay in the house. My cold think so too. I feel horrible, and I need to go look for work. Job hunting and illness do not mix.  Driving on snow and ice, not being able to breath do not seem to me to be a very productive thing.  So job hunting has to wait.   Going back to bed, and not moving seems like a much better option than driving in the cold.

Today is a day to start getting back to normal.  Digging out and cleaning up. Tomorrow will be the day for moving on.  Writing this has taken all my energy. I think I will take a nap.

Leave a Reply

