Just Another Snowy Day

AHHH! Snow, Snow and more Snow. I am so sick of snow.  When I left Kansas 7 years ago, we maybe had snow once or twice a winter. But in the last few years, there has been more and more snow.  Just like when I was a kid, we had snow all the time. Then when my own children were young, we didn’t have so much. Now here we go again.

Today I had no car, and my phone minutes are gone. So I couldn’t go anywhere, and I couldn’t call anyone. Man I felt cut off.  I need my phone back. There is no way I am going to get a job without a phone.  But I should be back in communication tomorrow.  I could have used today to just be out of the loop, I should have enjoyed it. I didn’t. Maybe because I had no control over why I had no phone.

Tomorrow should be better, will be cold and snow-covered, and school may be canceled.  So my sister may be home from work. But tonight, I just want spring, and green, and WARM.  Warm is my missing friend, and I want her back.

 

Leave a Reply

